REST 1

Standard

Walking up to a cross road

I should go left right cause ahead is too bold

I take a left and get on that road

Now I find myself in the middle of the park

All of a sudden everything goes dark

Now I’m hearing loud barks

Is that dogs or my pounding heart.

I can’t see but I truly can feel

OK let move on that, because feeling is real

I can feel the wind whistling and blowing

Losing faith and fear is growing

Shameless and scared to move

A quiet still voice says take a step

No no no.ill wait for help

I’m hearing all kind of noise

Take a step said the voice

Who are you,…I am who they say I am

I am the way and the light some call me christ….

Show yourself  and show me who you are

I don’t believe what I can’t see now flee

Has thou lost faith because I’m not in front of your face

Your talking but I need direction and light

My son we walk by faith and not by sight

First you must belive in your heart  for the choice to be right

You wrestle with flesh and blood

But with ourselves we fight in the dirty mud

I still can’t see you, your talking

My back against the wall I need to start walking

I know I’ll act out I’ll cry and let people hear me scream

My dad isn’t hear , my mom hates men , I  have toxic friends

God’s mad at me because of my sins

Son ill take you as you are, ….wait even even

If I get drunk while at the bar, im a cheat, even if my faith decreased

No no no.your just trying to trick me I’ve been there

People hurt me so I sit and build a wall there

I can only knock,   “Stoooooppppppp!!!!!”

Your playing with my head like a snake skin that sheds

The weight is too heavy…. Release it to me ,……NO

You’ll just Judge and point fingers and use me for your good

I have cuts,bruises, scars, burned wombs, and bled

It’s OK I know the number of hairs on your head you are called

Called to what, to a better life  and vision

All you have to do is make the right decision

I’ll lead you but you to choose your path come on follow me

Trust me,…….  no it sounds to good to be true

People lie, just to use your own aimo against you

I’m your father, …….Mines left when I was two

Son I will never leave you nor forsake you

Through faith you can step

Sins my son. cried , blood in his eyes nails in his hands

Cried out to me and said forgive them for what they don’t understand

Thornes in his head nails in his feet,…….. but was it for me

He died for you and everyone to be saved

I raised him from the grave , remove the rock from the cave

I made the world, grew trees put air in your lungs

Eyes to see nose to smell, legs to walk, and feet to leave your footprints

Lips to speak, and ears to hear……. How do I know your God……..

I desire a relationship with you, all I need is you to invite me in

I’ll cover you,,….love is a lens with a clear view

Simply turn, and accept me as your savior

I believe the world I’ll come to you later…..maybe

Because you I still can’t see and why me

Because you was made in my image

I’m afraid yeah it’s my Anxiety

It’s the fear that has me scared to what the future has for me

The world tells me it’s OK to wear masks

So no one can see me, it’s what covers my hurt,faults,

The world tells me everything including my thoughts.

I can have addictions  drugs , alcohol, sex

My son…..queit…..I’m tired it’s time for me to rest

Leave a comment